2015 Award Winners PDF Print E-mail
Written by Rachelle Ramirez   
  1. Lifetime Achievement Award
    Corey C. Ford, MD, PhD
    Multiple Sclerosis Clinic
    University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
    Albuquerque, NM
    1. Best in Patient and Family Education
      Mindfulness-Based Meditation for Individuals with Multiple Sclerosis in the Multple Sclerosis Clinic
      Cecilia Wan, OT Reg. (Ont.), St. Michael's Hospital
    2. Best in Research
      Cohabitation Is Associated with Lower Levels of Clinical Disability in MS
      Katelyn S. Kavak, MS, Jacobs MS Center of Treatment and Research; Barbara E. Teter, PhD, MPH, University at Buffalo; Karen Zakalik, MBA, Jacobs MS Center of Treatment and Research; Bianca Weinstock-Guttman, MD, Jacobs MS Center of Treatment and Research
    1. Best in Patient and Family Education
      Utilizing Technology to Improve Patient Adherence and Professional Patient Monitoring for at-Home Exercise Programs in Patients with Multiple Sclerosis
      Hunter Vincent, D.O., Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine; Mary Ann Picone, M.D., Holy Name Medical Center; Jason Kavountzis, MPT, OCS, Holy Name Medical Center
    2. Best in Research
      The Effects of Yoga on Impairments of Body Function, Activity Limitations and Participation Restriction for People with Multiple Sclerosis: A Review
      Blathin Casey, BScPhysiotherapyUniversity of Limerick; Sara Hayes, PhD, University of Limerick; Susan B Coote, PhD, University of Limerick
    Physical Activity and Exercise Training in Multiple Sclerosis: A Quality Review and Content Analysis of Perceived Determinants and Consequences
    Yvonne C Learmonth, PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Robert W Motl, PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
    Evaluating Cerebellar Contributions to Physical Performance and Cognition in Multiple Sclerosis
    Nora E Fritz, PhD, PT, DPT, NCS, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Chuyang Ye, BS, Johns Hopkins University; Jerry Prince, PhD, Johns Hopkins University; Zhen Yang, BS, Johns Hopkins University; Jennifer Keller, PT, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Allen Jiang, BS, Kennedy Krieger Institute; Chen Chun Chiang, B.S., Kennedy Krieger Institute; Rhul Marasigan, B.A., Kennedy Krieger Institute; Peter A Calabresi, MD, FAAN, Johns Hopkins University; Kathleen M Zackowski, PhD, OT, Johns Hopkins University
  6. IOMSN Awards
    1. HOPE Award
      Role of Interdisciplinary Team in Managing Caregiver's Stress
      Jitender Kalra, B.Sc(H) O.T. (C), Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre, Alberta Health Services
    2. June Halper Award
      Amy Perrin-Ross, APN, MSN, CNRN, MSCN, Co-Chair
      Loyola University of Chicago MS
      Chicago, IL
    3. Thumbs-Up Award
      Marty Buonato
      Nurse Practitioner Alternatives
    4. Research Award
      Aliza Ben-Zacharia, DrNP, ANP-BC, MSCN
      Corinne Goldsmith Dickinson Center for MS at Mt. Sinai
      New York, NY

Last Updated on Wednesday, 17 June 2015 16:50